top of page

CBFA Awards

Established to perpetuate the passion and commitment toward integration of personal faith and business as modeled by its first recipient, Dr. Richard C. Chewning. 

Sharon Johnson

Recognizing God-honoring intellectual contributions by individuals who incorporate learning, business, and faith. For the creation of dynamic processes promoting Christian faith integration in business as championed by its first recipient, Dr. Sharon Johnson.


To honor the disciple of Jesus in the first century who exhibited qualities necessary to keep Christian organizations strong and vibrant.


Celebrating the Christ-like teaching of individuals who emulate the character, engagement, and calling of Christ to the work and ministry of transformational education. 

Woman with Bible
Richard Chewning
Library Books
Crowd Applausing
bottom of page