top of page

Sharon Johnson Award

About the Award

The Johnson Award is named in honor of its first recipient, Dr. Sharon Johnson.  

Established to perpetuate the passion and commitment of integrating personal faith and business as modeled by Dr. Johnson, this award is bestowed annually to individuals actively making their intellectual work known among colleagues, students, and the broader business community. 

Award Sponsor

The Johnson Award is sponsored by the R.W. Beckett Corporation.

Now accepting nominations for this award.

Award Criteria

The Johnson Award recognizes God-honoring intellectual contributions by individuals who incorporate learning, business, and faith into a dynamic process to promote Christian faith integration in business championed by Sharon Johnson:

  • Discovery: Purely investigative scholarship in search of new information

  • Integration: Scholarship that seeks to interpret, draw together, and bring new insight to bear on original research

Specifically, the selection committee seeks scholars whose life and stream of scholarship: 

  • Honors God in its focus

  • Makes significant and meaningful contributions to thought and/or practice

  • Opens new lines of research and writing

  • Encourages others to engage in scholarly activity

  • Reflects a life lived in faith integration


Award Recognition

The honoree receives a plaque, a monetary award, and a public tribute.

Previous Recipients

(institutions are at the time the award was granted)

bottom of page